Our site uses cookies to improve the user experience and we recommend accepting its use to take full advantage of the navigation

Contemplating today's Gospel

Today's Gospel + homily (in 300 words)

Previous comments (March of 2009)

  • 2009-03-31: Tuesday 5th of Lent Jn 8,21-30: «When you have lifted up the Son of Man, then you will know that I am He» Josep Mª MANRESA Lamarca (Valldoreix, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-30: Monday 5th (A & B) of Lent Jn 8,1-11: «Go away and don't sin again» Jordi PASCUAL i Bancells (Salt, Girona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-29: Sunday 5th (B) of Lent Jn 12,20-33: «Unless the grain of wheat falls to the earth and dies, it remains alone; but if it dies, it produces much fruit» Ferran JARABO i Carbonell (Agullana, Girona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-28: Saturday 4th of Lent Jn 7,40-53: «No one ever spoke like this man» Fernand ARÉVALO (Bruxelles, Belgium)
  • 2009-03-27: Friday 4th of Lent Jn 7,1-2.10.14.25-30: «His time had not yet come» Matthew J. ALBRIGHT (Andover, Ohio, United States)
  • 2009-03-26: Thursday 4th of Lent Jn 5,31-47: «If I bore witness to myself, my testimony would be worthless» Miquel MASATS i Roca (Girona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-25: March 25th: Annunciation Lc 1,26-38: «Do not fear, Mary, for God has looked kindly on you» Josep VALL i Mundó (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-24: Tuesday 4th of Lent Jn 5,1-3.5-16: «Jesus saw him, and since he knew how long this man had been lying there, He said to him, ‘Do you want to be healed?’» Àngel CALDAS i Bosch (Salt, Girona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-23: Monday 4th of Lent Jn 4,43-54: «That Jesus had come from Judea to Galilee» Ramon Octavi SÁNCHEZ i Valero (Viladecans, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-22: Sunday 4th (B) of Lent Jn 3,14-21: «God so loved the world that he gave his only Son» Joan Ant. MATEO i García (Tremp, Lleida, Spain)
  • 2009-03-21: Saturday 3rd of Lent Lc 18,9-14: «I tell you, when this man went down to his house, he had been set right with God» Gavan JENNINGS (Dublín, Ireland)
  • 2009-03-20: Friday 3rd of Lent Mc 12,28b-34: «There is no commandment greater than these two» Pere MONTAGUT i Piquet (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-19: March 19th: Joseph, husband of Mary Mt 1,16.18-21.24a: «Joseph, descendant of David, do not be afraid to take Mary as your wife» Ramon MALLA i Call (Lleida, Spain)
  • 2009-03-18: Wednesday 3rd of Lent Mt 5,17-19: «Do not think that I have come to remove the Law and the Prophets. I have come to fulfill them» Vicenç GUINOT i Gómez (Sant Feliu de Llobregat, Spain)
  • 2009-03-17: Tuesday 3rd of Lent Mt 18,21-35: «The king took pity on him and not only set him free but even canceled his debt» Enric PRAT i Jordana (Sort, Lleida, Spain)
  • 2009-03-16: Monday 3rd of Lent Lc 4,24-30: «No prophet is honored in his own country» Higinio Rafael ROSOLEN (Cobourg, Ontario, Canada)
  • 2009-03-15: Sunday 3rd (B) of Lent Jn 2,13-25: «Stop turning my Father's house into a marketplace!» Lluís RAVENTÓS i Artés (Tarragona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-14: Saturday 2nd of Lent Lc 15,1-3.11-32: «I will get up and go back to my father and say to him: Father, I have sinned against God and before you» Antoni CAROL i Hostench (Sant Cugat del Vallès, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-13: Friday 2nd of Lent Mt 21,33-43.45-46: «The stone which the build¬ers rejected has become the keystone» Melcior QUEROL i Solà (Ribes de Freser, Girona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-12: Thursday 2nd of Lent Lc 16,19-31: «If they will not listen to Moses and the prophets, they will not be con¬vinced even if someone rises from the grave» Xavier SOBREVÍA i Vidal (Castelldefels, Spain)
  • 2009-03-11: Wednesday 2nd of Lent Mt 20,17-28: «Whoever wants to be more important in your group shall make himself your servant» Francesc JORDANA i Soler (Mirasol, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-10: Tuesday 2nd of Lent Mt 23,1-12: «You have only one Master, you have only one Father, Christ is the only leader for you» Gerardo GÓMEZ (Merlo, Buenos Aires, Argentina)
  • 2009-03-09: Monday 2nd of Lent Lc 6,36-38: «Be merciful just as your heavenly Father is merciful» Zacharias MATTAM SDB (Bangalore, India)
  • 2009-03-08: Sunday 2nd (B) of Lent Mc 9,2-10: «Jesus went up the mountain to pray» Jaume GONZÁLEZ i Padrós (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-07: Saturday 1st of Lent Mt 5,43-48: «Love your enemies, and pray for those who persecute you» Joan COSTA i Bou (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-06: Friday I of Lent Mt 5,20-26: «Leave your gift there in front of the altar, go at once and make peace with him [your brother]» Thomas LANE (Emmitsburg, Maryland, United States)
  • 2009-03-05: Thursday I of Lent Mt 7,7-12: «For everyone who asks, receives; whoever seeks, finds» Joaquim MESEGUER García (Rubí, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-04: Wednesday 1st of Lent Lc 11,29-32: «As Jonah became a sign for the people of Nineveh, so will the Son of Man be a sign for this generation» Roger J. LANDRY (Hyannis, Massachusetts, United States)
  • 2009-03-03: Tuesday 1st of Lent Mt 6,7-15: «When you pray, do not use a lot of words; your Father knows what you need» Joaquim FAINÉ i Miralpech (Tarragona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-02: Monday 1st of Lent Mt 25,31-46: «Whatever you did not do for one of these little ones, you did not do for me» Joaquim MONRÓS i Guitart (Tarragona, Spain)
  • 2009-03-01: Sunday 1st (B) of Lent Mc 1,12-15: «The Spirit led him into the wilderness and tempted by Satan» Joan MARQUÉS i Suriñach (Vilamarí, Girona, Spain)
The new evangeli.net website is now available. We hope that the distribution of the content and the new features will facilitate the reading and meditation of the Gospel and its commentary.