Our site uses cookies to improve the user experience and we recommend accepting its use to take full advantage of the navigation

A team of 200 priests comment on daily Gospel

Previous comments (March of 2010)

  • 2010-03-31: Wednesday of Holy Week Mt 26,14-25: «Truly, I say to you: one of you will betray me» Raimondo M. SORGIA Mannai OP (San Domenico di Fiesole, Florencia, Italy)
  • 2010-03-30: Tuesday of Holy Week Jn 13,21-33.36-38: «It was night» Jean GOTTIGNY (Bruxelles, Belgium)
  • 2010-03-29: Monday of Holy Week Jn 12,1-11: «Anointed the feet of Jesus, wiping them with her hair» Jordi POU i Sabater (Sant Jordi Desvalls, Girona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-28: Palm Sunday (C) Lc 22,14—23,56: «Father, forgive them for they do not know what they do» Josep Mª MASSANA i Mola OFM (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-27: Saturday 5th of Lent Jn 11,45-56: «Jesus would die for the nation, and not for the nation only, but also to gather into one the scattered children of God» Xavier ROMERO i Galdeano (Cervera, Lleida, Spain)
  • 2010-03-26: Friday 5th of Lent Jn 10,31-42: «For which of these [good works] do you stone me?» Carles ELÍAS i Cao (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-25: March 25th: Annunciation Lc 1,26-38: «Do not fear, Mary, for God has looked kindly on you» Josep VALL i Mundó (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-24: Wednesday 5th of Lent Jn 8,31-42: «If God were your Father you would love me» Givanildo dos SANTOS Ferreira (Brasilia, Brazil)
  • 2010-03-23: Tuesday 5th of Lent Jn 8,21-30: «When you have lifted up the Son of Man, then you will know that I am He» Josep Mª MANRESA Lamarca (Valldoreix, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-22: Monday 5th (C) of Lent Jn 8,12-20: «I am the Light of the world» Jordi PASCUAL i Bancells (Salt, Girona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-21: Sunday 5th (C) of Lent Jn 8,1-11: «Neither do I condemn you» Pablo ARCE Gargollo (México, D. F., Mexico)
  • 2010-03-20: Saturday 4th of Lent Jn 7,40-53: «No one ever spoke like this man» Fernand ARÉVALO (Bruxelles, Belgium)
  • 2010-03-19: March 19th: Joseph, husband of Mary Mt 1,16.18-21.24a: «Joseph, descendant of David, do not be afraid to take Mary as your wife» Ramon MALLA i Call (Lleida, Spain)
  • 2010-03-18: Thursday 4th of Lent Jn 5,31-47: «If I bore witness to myself, my testimony would be worthless» Miquel MASATS i Roca (Girona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-17: Wednesday 4th of Lent Jn 5,17-30: «Truly, I say to you, anyone who hears my word and believes him who sent me, has eternal life» Francesc PERARNAU i Cañellas (Girona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-16: Tuesday 4th of Lent Jn 5,1-3.5-16: «Jesus saw him, and since he knew how long this man had been lying there, He said to him, ‘Do you want to be healed?’» Àngel CALDAS i Bosch (Salt, Girona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-15: Monday 4th of Lent Jn 4,43-54: «That Jesus had come from Judea to Galilee» Ramon Octavi SÁNCHEZ i Valero (Viladecans, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-14: Sunday 4th (C) of Lent Lc 15,1-3.11-32: «Father, I have sinned against Heaven and before you» Joan Ant. MATEO i García (La Fuliola, Lleida, Spain)
  • 2010-03-13: Saturday 3rd of Lent Lc 18,9-14: «I tell you, when this man went down to his house, he had been set right with God» Gavan JENNINGS (Dublín, Ireland)
  • 2010-03-12: Friday 3rd of Lent Mc 12,28b-34: «There is no commandment greater than these two» Pere MONTAGUT i Piquet (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-11: Thursday 3rd of Lent Lc 11,14-23: «Suppose I drive out demons by the finger of God; would not this mean that the kingdom of God has come upon you?» Josep GASSÓ i Lécera (Ripollet, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-10: Wednesday 3rd of Lent Mt 5,17-19: «Do not think that I have come to remove the Law and the Prophets. I have come to fulfill them» Vicenç GUINOT i Gómez (Sant Feliu de Llobregat, Spain)
  • 2010-03-09: Tuesday 3rd of Lent Mt 18,21-35: «The king took pity on him and not only set him free but even canceled his debt» Enric PRAT i Jordana (Sort, Lleida, Spain)
  • 2010-03-08: Monday 3rd of Lent Lc 4,24-30: «No prophet is honored in his own country» Higinio Rafael ROSOLEN (Cobourg, Ontario, Canada)
  • 2010-03-07: Sunday 3rd (C) of Lent Lc 13,1-9: «Unless you change your ways, you will all perish as they did» Jorge MEJÍA (Città del Vaticano, Vatican)
  • 2010-03-06: Saturday 2nd of Lent Lc 15,1-3.11-32: «I will get up and go back to my father and say to him: Father, I have sinned against God and before you» Llucià POU i Sabater (Granada, Spain)
  • 2010-03-05: Friday 2nd of Lent Mt 21,33-43.45-46: «The stone which the build¬ers rejected has become the keystone» Melcior QUEROL i Solà (Ribes de Freser, Girona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-04: Thursday 2nd of Lent Lc 16,19-31: «If they will not listen to Moses and the prophets, they will not be con¬vinced even if someone rises from the grave» Xavier SOBREVÍA i Vidal (Castelldefels, Spain)
  • 2010-03-03: Wednesday 2nd of Lent Mt 20,17-28: «Whoever wants to be more important in your group shall make himself your servant» Francesc JORDANA i Soler (Mirasol, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2010-03-02: Tuesday 2nd of Lent Mt 23,1-12: «You have only one Master, you have only one Father, Christ is the only leader for you» Gerardo GÓMEZ (Merlo, Buenos Aires, Argentina)
  • 2010-03-01: Monday 2nd of Lent Lc 6,36-38: «Give and it will be given to you» Antoni ORIOL i Tataret (Vic, Barcelona, Spain)