Our site uses cookies to improve the user experience and we recommend accepting its use to take full advantage of the navigation

A team of 200 priests comment on daily Gospel

Previous comments (March of 2012)

  • 2012-03-31: Saturday 5th of Lent Jn 11,45-56: «Jesus would die for the nation, and not for the nation only, but also to gather into one the scattered children of God» Xavier ROMERO i Galdeano (Cervera, Lleida, Spain)
  • 2012-03-30: Friday 5th of Lent Jn 10,31-42: «For which of these [good works] do you stone me?» Carles ELÍAS i Cao (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-29: Thursday 5th of Lent Jn 8,51-59: «As for Abraham, your ancestor, he looked forward to the day when I would come; and he rejoiced when he saw it» Enric CASES i Martín (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-28: Wednesday 5th of Lent Jn 8,31-42: «If God were your Father you would love me» Givanildo dos SANTOS Ferreira (Brasilia, Brazil)
  • 2012-03-27: Tuesday 5th of Lent Jn 8,21-30: «When you have lifted up the Son of Man, then you will know that I am He» Josep Mª MANRESA Lamarca (Valldoreix, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-26: Monday 5th (A & B) of Lent Jn 8,1-11: «Go away and don't sin again» Jordi PASCUAL i Bancells (Salt, Girona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-25: Sunday 5th (B) of Lent Jn 12,20-33: «Unless the grain of wheat falls to the earth and dies, it remains alone; but if it dies, it produces much fruit» Ferran JARABO i Carbonell (Agullana, Girona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-24: Saturday 4th of Lent Jn 7,40-53: «No one ever spoke like this man» Fernand ARÉVALO (Bruxelles, Belgium)
  • 2012-03-23: Friday 4th of Lent Jn 7,1-2.10.14.25-30: «His time had not yet come» Matthew J. ALBRIGHT (Andover, Ohio, United States)
  • 2012-03-22: Thursday 4th of Lent Jn 5,31-47: «If I bore witness to myself, my testimony would be worthless» Miquel MASATS i Roca (Girona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-21: Wednesday 4th of Lent Jn 5,17-30: «Truly, I say to you, anyone who hears my word and believes him who sent me, has eternal life» Francesc PERARNAU i Cañellas (Girona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-20: Tuesday 4th of Lent Jn 5,1-3.5-16: «Jesus saw him, and since he knew how long this man had been lying there, He said to him, ‘Do you want to be healed?’» Àngel CALDAS i Bosch (Salt, Girona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-19: March 19th: Joseph, husband of Mary Mt 1,16.18-21.24a: «Joseph, descendant of David, do not be afraid to take Mary as your wife» Ramon MALLA i Call (Lleida, Spain)
  • 2012-03-18: Sunday 4th (B) of Lent Jn 3,14-21: «God so loved the world that he gave his only Son» Joan Ant. MATEO i García (La Fuliola, Lleida, Spain)
  • 2012-03-17: Saturday 3rd of Lent Lc 18,9-14: «I tell you, when this man went down to his house, he had been set right with God» Gavan JENNINGS (Dublín, Ireland)
  • 2012-03-16: Friday 3rd of Lent Mc 12,28b-34: «There is no commandment greater than these two» Pere MONTAGUT i Piquet (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-15: Thursday 3rd of Lent Lc 11,14-23: «Suppose I drive out demons by the finger of God; would not this mean that the kingdom of God has come upon you?» Josep GASSÓ i Lécera (Ripollet, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-14: Wednesday 3rd of Lent Mt 5,17-19: «Do not think that I have come to remove the Law and the Prophets. I have come to fulfill them» Vicenç GUINOT i Gómez (Sant Feliu de Llobregat, Spain)
  • 2012-03-13: Tuesday 3rd of Lent Mt 18,21-35: «The king took pity on him and not only set him free but even canceled his debt» Enric PRAT i Jordana (Sort, Lleida, Spain)
  • 2012-03-12: Monday 3rd of Lent Lc 4,24-30: «No prophet is honored in his own country» Higinio Rafael ROSOLEN (Cobourg, Ontario, Canada)
  • 2012-03-11: Sunday 3rd (B) of Lent Jn 2,13-25: «Stop turning my Father's house into a marketplace!» Lluís RAVENTÓS i Artés (Tarragona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-10: Saturday 2nd of Lent Lc 15,1-3.11-32: «I will get up and go back to my father and say to him: Father, I have sinned against God and before you» Llucià POU i Sabater (Granada, Spain)
  • 2012-03-09: Friday 2nd of Lent Mt 21,33-43.45-46: «The stone which the build¬ers rejected has become the keystone» Melcior QUEROL i Solà (Ribes de Freser, Girona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-08: Thursday 2nd of Lent Lc 16,19-31: «If they will not listen to Moses and the prophets, they will not be con¬vinced even if someone rises from the grave» Xavier SOBREVÍA i Vidal (Castelldefels, Spain)
  • 2012-03-07: Wednesday 2nd of Lent Mt 20,17-28: «Whoever wants to be more important in your group shall make himself your servant» Francesc JORDANA i Soler (Mirasol, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-06: Tuesday 2nd of Lent Mt 23,1-12: «You have only one Master, you have only one Father, Christ is the only leader for you» Gerardo GÓMEZ (Merlo, Buenos Aires, Argentina)
  • 2012-03-05: Monday 2nd of Lent Lc 6,36-38: «Give and it will be given to you» Antoni ORIOL i Tataret (Vic, Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-04: Sunday 2nd (B) of Lent Mc 9,2-10: «Jesus went up the mountain to pray» Jaume GONZÁLEZ i Padrós (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-03: Saturday 1st of Lent Mt 5,43-48: «Love your enemies, and pray for those who persecute you» Joan COSTA i Bou (Barcelona, Spain)
  • 2012-03-02: Friday I of Lent Mt 5,20-26: «Leave your gift there in front of the altar, go at once and make peace with him [your brother]» Thomas LANE (Emmitsburg, Maryland, United States)
  • 2012-03-01: Thursday I of Lent Mt 7,7-12: «For everyone who asks, receives; whoever seeks, finds» Joaquim MESEGUER García (Sant Quirze del Vallès, Barcelona, Spain)